Kligerman Wins For First Time


Parker Kligerman won the fred’s 250 powered by Coca-Cola at Talladega Superspeedway, scoring his first career NASCAR Camping World Truck Series victory in the 300th start for Red Horse Racing.

In the process, Kligerman became the eighth first-time Truck Series winner this year, a new record.

Johnny Sauter finished second in the No. 13 ThorSport Racing Toyota, ahead of James Buescher, Ty Dillon and Ryan Blaney.

Dillon started on the pole in his No. 3 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet and led the first eight laps until Jason White used a push from Ron Hornaday Jr. to take over the top spot.

Posting Policy
We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, vulgarity, profanity, all caps, or discourteous behavior. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain a courteous and useful public environment where we can engage in reasonable discourse. Read more.