Dale Earnhardt Jr. is off to a hot start in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. Now, his Nationwide Series team is making changes to gain more ground in that series as well.

Thursday, JR Motorsports general manager and co-owner Kelley Earnhardt-Miller announced that the crew chiefs on the Nos. 88 and 5 teams will change.

Bruce Cook is moving to the No. 88 team of Cole Whitt. Cook has been working with the third team, a part-time entry driven primarily by Dale Earnhardt Jr., while also helping the group’s pair of full-time entries. Now, that role will go to Tony Eury Sr., who takes charge of the No. 5 team while also continuing his role as competition director. Tony Eury Jr.’s role as crew chief for Danica Patrick remains unchanged