Trevor Bayne could have an opportunity next year to have another run for the Nationwide Championship.

It was announced by Roush Fenway Racing that current NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver and points leader Matt Kenseth will be leaving the organization at the end of the 2012 season. The No.17 car will be driven by the 2011 Nationwide Series champion Ricky Stenhouse Jr in 2013. Stenhouse will compete full time in the cup series next year leaving the No.6 car available for Trevor Bayne.